Working on a Webtoon + shifting from calling the books "Another Sky verse" + the future

So I've been working on scripting an upcoming Webtoon project centering Another Sky verse! Instead of what I brought up before, it will feature Antonio + Layla cast in their early 20's (side note: I've started calling them Gen 2, but they are the Main Gen, so-to-speak... unsure what to call them, really. Dads Gen is also in my mind for Gen 1)--

It's a plot that involves Antonio trying to reach someone. The light novel also takes place in their early 20's, and I'm thinking if the scripting doesn't go the way I'm hoping, I might adapt the light novel's plot instead, since I really want to work on a webtoon for this verse. BUT right now I'm enjoying the concept of this comic in its early form!

Here's a taste of the scripting:

Antonio: [while it’s on Alejandro’s hand] A shell from a [REDACTED]. They say it’s indigenous to our planet, and not an animal whose origin is Earth. I don’t know if you know, but it’s a rare find— Alejandro: Is this a present for winning? Antonio: You know I don’t care about that sort of thing when I give you trinkets. Besides…Diego is drawn as a chibi with black hair pulled back, round excited fuchsia eyes with white centering, little pink round chibi blushes, and a cute chibi :D smile. He wears an implied violet jacket and black pants.

I still have to wait for news for a month or possibly 3 before I think more deeply about webtoon shenanigans. I've been drawing, and will definitely drop some comics after the wait, but in the next year or two it'd be fun to try drawing random animations, too. Taking things a step at a time.

Diego is drawn as a chibi with black hair pulled back, round excited fuchsia eyes with white centering, little pink round chibi blushes, and a cute chibi :D smile. He wears an implied violet jacket and black pants.Diego is drawn as a chibi with black hair pulled back, round excited fuchsia eyes with white centering, little pink round chibi blushes, and a cute chibi :D smile. He wears an implied violet jacket and black pants.

[Still find it funny this was the first official Diego art people have seen.]

Although I've been calling it "Another Sky verse" for a long time, I'm shifting over to utilizing its Actual nickname, "Blue Rize," on other platforms. I'll likely start utilizing it here too, though I'm not changing the tags until I use its full name.

Layla has a red eye, eyepatch, and an odd smile going, is dark brown with wavy white-silver anime hair. She wears a light green suit with green shadow, and a red shirt. Alia is also dark brown, has falling anime ocean blue curls, with a noticeable aqua highlight. She's smiling to herself and wears a blue-violet coat. Antonio has red eyes, a grin, is brown, has lighter ocean blue hair that falls like ocean waves, and has grabbed onto Alejandro, who looks a little shy, is sienna brown, has long violet hair, fuschia eyes (a power-up of red eyes), dark pink dyed locks in front of him, and he's wearing a pink shirt, as is looking back at Antonio. They both have slight blushes.Layla has a red eye, eyepatch, and an odd smile going, is dark brown with wavy white-silver anime hair. She wears a light green suit with green shadow, and a red shirt. Alia is also dark brown, has falling anime ocean blue curls, with a noticeable aqua highlight. She's smiling to herself and wears a blue-violet coat. Antonio has red eyes, a grin, is brown, has lighter ocean blue hair that falls like ocean waves, and has grabbed onto Alejandro, who looks a little shy, is sienna brown, has long violet hair, fuschia eyes (a power-up of red eyes), dark pink dyed locks in front of him, and he's wearing a pink shirt, as is looking back at Antonio. They both have slight blushes.

It's likely obvious, but I grew up creating + planning + enjoying + changing Blue Rize since my teens, so it's not the type of project I plan to shelve.

I've been doing art to have fun and be able to express what I want for Blue Rize, but I do like the idea of letting people use the profile arts as icons in the future, adding some of the sketches to the light novel that I plan to be free, et cetera. I need to get it properly edited, draw the artwork (which I'm no longer scared of due to having made a lot of sketches), and get alpha and beta readers for it.

I want to work on finishing up the 18 profile arts for the Neocities, too! I've only done 8 of them so far, but am glad to be getting back to it.

Lots to do!